CMT today announced that pop superstars Adam Lambert and Leona Lewis will celebrate Little Big Town with a once-in-a-lifetime performance of the band’s controversial chart-busting anthem “Girl Crush” during the “2015 CMT Artists of the Year Special,” the definitive year end party, live from Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville on Wednesday, December 2 at 8pm ET/PT. In addition, Darius Rucker will be joined by Cassadee Pope and RaeLynn (both former Team Blake alumni from NBC’s “The Voice”) to toast fellow country superstar, Blake Shelton, with a can’t-miss performance of his #1 hit “Neon Light” live for the first time.
The sixth-annual 90-minute special will celebrate the top five artists that earned the right to be called CMT’s artists of the year: Blake Shelton, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan and Sam Hunt. These artists collectively dominated the last 12 months ruling CMT’s platforms and country radio, scoring chart-topping album and singles, and selling out arenas around the country. Country legend Kenny Rogers will receive the prestigious “Artist of a Lifetime Award,” Chris Stapleton will receive the first-ever “CMT Artists of the Year Breakout Award” and perform live, while the cast of “Nashville” will receive the inaugural “International Impact Award.”
The evening will feature unexpected tributes and unforgettable toasts from Dolly Parton, Dan Rather, Hillary Scott, Trace Adkins, Kellie Pickler and more.
Previous “CMT Artists of the Year” honorees include Jason Aldean (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013), Kenny Chesney (2011, 2012), Eric Church (2012), Hunter Hayes (2013), Toby Keith (2012), Lady Antebellum (2010, 2011), Miranda Lambert (2012, 2014), Tim McGraw (2013), Brad Paisley (2011), Taylor Swift (2010, 2011), Carrie Underwood (2010, 2012), Keith Urban (2014) and Zac Brown Band (2010).
For more information visit or, and go join the conversation on the official CMT Facebook page or follow @CMT on Twitter using the official hashtag, #CMTAOTY.
CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR is executive produced by Switched On Entertainment’s John Hamlin. Jayson Dinsmore and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.
Adam_Lambert_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 1Adam_Lambert_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 3Adam_Lambert_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 2Adam_Lambert_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 5Adam_Lambert_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 6Adam_Lambert_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 7Aubry_Peebles_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 1Aubry_Peebles_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 2Aubry_Peebles_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 3Aubry_Peebles_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 4Billy Ray _Cyrus_Sunny_Mabrey_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 3Billy Ray _Cyrus_Sunny_Mabrey_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 4Billy Ray_Cyrus_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 1Billy Ray_Cyrus_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 2Billy Ray_Cyrus_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 3Billy Ray_Cyrus_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 4Billy Ray_Cyrus_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 5Billy Ray_Cyrus_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 6Blake_Shelton_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 1Blake_Shelton_CMT_Artist_of_The Year  ©  Moments By Moser 2