Welcome to the Tennessee Waltz, a wonderful evening to recognize the State Museum and its work preserving and protecting our state’s Capitol and cultural heritage. Crissy and I are honored to participate in this special tradition again this year, as the Capitol and State Museum are among the most treasured features for our state. The Capitol welcomes tens of thousands of Tennesseans, and is the setting for official state business that plays such a major part in our state’s rich history. The State Museum boasts remarkable treasures and a knowledgeable staff to share the story and traditions of our great state. Crissy and I very grateful that you support these important establishments for all Tennesseans to enjoy. Thank you for joining us tonight and for your appreciation of our state’s history. G O V E R N O R

Special Guests:
Governor Bill Haslam and First Lady Crissy Haslam TN Speaker of the House Beth Harwell TN State Museum Foundation Board Executive Committee Member & State Museum Commission Member, and husband, Sam Harwell Sen. Steve Dickerson and wife, Katrina Sen. Mark Green and wife, Camilla Sen. Douglas Henry, TSMF Executive Committee Member, and wife, Lolly Sen. Bill Ketron and wife, Theresa Sen. Mark Norris Sen. Doug Overbey and wife, Kay Sen. Jim Tracy and wife, Trena Sen. Bo Watson Rep. Mike Carter, and wife, Joan Rep. Jimmy Eldridge and wife, Carolyn Rep. Josh Evans and date, Holly Mohr Rep. Craig Fitzhugh and wife, Pam Rep. Todd Gardenhire and wife, Sylvia Rep. Curtis Halford and wife, Charlotte Rep. Ryan Haynes and date, Lauren Menees Rep. Jon Lundberg and wife, Lisa Rep. Gerald McCormick and wife, Kim Rep. Steve McDaniel, TN State Museum Commission Member, and wife, Phyllis Rep. Charles Sargent, TN State Museum Commission Member, and wife, Nancy Rep. Cameron Sexton and wife, Lacey Rep. Ron Travis and wife, Laura Rep. Mike Turner and wife, Dinah Rep. Eric Watson and wife, Tenille Rep. Dawn White and husband, Chad Alan Whittington, Deputy Chief Clerk of the Senate Scott Gilmer, Chief of Staff, House Speaker Beth Harwell, and wife, Amber Deputy Governor Claude Ramsey and wife, Jan Commissioner of Finance & Administration Mark Emkes and wife, Conchi Adjutant General Max Haston, and wife, Anne
Commissioner Bill Hagerty, Economic & Community Development, and wife, Chrissy Commissioner Julie McPeak, Commerce & Insurance Counsel to the Governor Herbert Slatery and wife, Cary Deputy Commissioner of General Services Reen Locker Baskin, and husband, Jamie Baskin LaDonna Copeland, Budget Director, TN Dept. of Veteran’s Affairs Nashville Mayor Karl Dean, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member, and wife, Anne Rich Riebeling, Metro Nashville Finance Director Howard Gentry, Davidson County Criminal Court Clerk Alfred Degrafinreid, Counsel to Senator Jim Cooper, and wife, Tiffany Univ. of Tennessee President Joe DiPietro and wife, Deb, TN State Museum Commission Member Former TN Governor Winfield Dunn and wife, Betty Honored visual artists: Internationally known Red Grooms (Nashville native) and wife, Lysiane Luong of New York Milah & Stephen Lynn, 2013 A Tennessee Waltz Gala Co-Chairs Pam & Mike Koban, Waltz Ladies’ & Gentlemen’s Committees Co-Chairs Reen & Jamie Baskin, Waltz Late Party Co-Chairs Nancy Russell, Waltz Silent Auction Committee Chair, and date, Jim Marvin Sara Jo Houghland, President, TN State Museum Foundation Young Professionals Council, President, and date, Ryan Walker Bob Thomas, TN State Museum Foundation Board Chairman, and wife, Cathy David Preston, TN State Museum Foundation Vice Chairman, and wife, Emily Dianne Neal, TN State Museum Foundation Secretary Rich Roberts, TN State Museum Foundation Treasurer, and date, Memree Phillips Clare Armistead, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member Marianne Byrd, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member and Waltz Co-founder, and husband, Andrew Christine Karbowiak, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member, and husband, Marty Vanek Colleen Kerrigan, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member, and husband, Ernie Williams Pam Lewis, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member Milah Lynn, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member, and husband, Stephen Chuck Welch, TN State Museum Foundation Board Member, and fiancé, Gloria Houghland, TSMF Volunteer YPC Director Charlie Cook, TN State Museum Commission Vice Chairman, and wife, Mary Mary Ann Clark, TN State Museum Commission Member, and husband, Chuck Tom Smith, TN State Museum Commission Member, and wife, Jane Lois Riggins-Ezzell, TN State Museum Executive Director, and husband, David Ezzell /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:10.0pt; font-family:"Times New Roman","serif";}
TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser1TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser2TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser3TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser4TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser5TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser6TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser7TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser8TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser9TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser10TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser11TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser12TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser13TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser14TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser15TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser16TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser17TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser18TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser19TN Walz 2013© Moments By Moser20